Austin Lindy Exchange 2017

Austin Lindy Exchange - Nov. 16 - 19

ALX 2016 - Join us for the 16th annual Austin Lindy Exchange!  All Austin, all awesome! Swing out day and night at the historic Texas Women's Federation of Clubs to 10 live bands.

TEX-MEX & TACOS

Chuy’s (multiple locations) www.chuys.com

Trudy’s (multiple locations) www.trudys.com

Maria’s Taco Xpress 2529 S Lamar Blvd www.tacoxpress.com

Tamale House No. 3 5003 Airport Blvd www.myspace.com/tamalehouse

Las Cazuelas Mexican Restaurant 1701 East Cesar Chavez Street urbanspoon review

 

COMFORT FOOD

Kebabalicious (multiple locations) www.austinkebab.com

Galaxy Cafe (multiple locations) www.galaxycafeaustin.com

Shady Grove 1624 Barton Springs Rd www.theshadygrove.com

Moonshine Patio Bar & Grill 303 Red River St www.moonshinegrill.com

Threadgills (multiple locations) www.threadgills.com

Tony’s Southern Comfort 1201 E 6th St www.tonyssoutherncomfort.com

 

BURGERS ‘N’ SHAKES

Hut’s Hamburgers 807 W 6th St

P Terry’s Burger Stand 404 S Lamar Blvd www.pterrys.com

Sandy’s Hamburgers 603 Barton Springs Rd

Freddie’s 1703 South 1st Street www.freddiesplaceaustin.com

 

BARBECUE

The Salt Lick 18001 FM 1826 Driftwood, TX 78619 www.saltlickbbq.com

County Line 5204 FM 2222 www.countyline.com

Stubbs BBQ 801 Red River St www.stubbsaustin.com

Rudy’s (multiple locations) www.rudys.com

 

INDIAN / ASIAN / MIDDLE EASTERN

Madam Mam’s Noodles & More 2514 Guadelupe St www.madammam.com

Bismillah Restaurant 929 Airport Blvd Ste #199

Clay Pit 1601 Guadalupe St www.claypit.com

Din Ho 8557 Research Blvd # 116

Mandarin House 8929 N Lamar Blvd www.austinmandarinhouse.com

Flying Falafel & Po-Boys 2001 Guadalupe St. Ste. A1

Asia Cafe 8650 Spicewood Springs Rd #114A www.asiamarketaustin.com/restaurantHome.html

 

24 HOUR JOINTS

Magnolia Cafe 1920 S Congress Ave www.cafemagnolia.com

Kerbey Lane Cafe (multiple locations) www.kerbeylanecafe.com

24 Diner  6th and Lamar  www.24diner.com

Star Seeds 3101 N Interstate 35 www.starseedscafe.com

 

ITALIAN / PIZZA

Austin’s Pizza (multiple locations) www.austinspizza.com

Romeo’s Italian Grill & Bar 1500 Barton Springs Rd www.austinromeos.com

Mandola’s Italian Market 4700 W Guadalupe St # 12 www.mandolasmarket.com

Carmelo’s 504 E 5th St www.carmelosrestaurant.com

Vespaio 1610 S Congress Ave www.austinvespaio.com

Home Slice Pizza 1415 S Congress Ave www.homeslicepizza.com

 

VEGETARIAN

Mr. Natural (multiple locations) www.mrnatural-austin.com

Pita Pit 2350 Guadalupe St www.pitapitaustin.com

Leaf Salad 419 W 2nd St www.leafsalad.com

 

DESSERT

Dolce Vita Gelato & Espresso Bar 4222 Duval St www.dvgelato.com

Chez Zee Cafe and Dessert Bakery 5406 Balcones Dr www.chez-zee.com

Amy’s Ice Cream (multiple locations) www.amysicecreams.com

Upper Crust Bakery 4508 Burnet Rd www.theuppercrustbakery.com

Sweetish Hill Cafe & Bakery 1120 W 6th St www.sweetishhill.com

1886 Cafe and Bakery 604 Brazos St www.1866cafeandbakery.com

Kolache Shoppe 7113 Burnet Rd Ste 112 www.kolacheshop.com

Phoenicia Bakery & Deli 2912 S Lamar Blvd www.phoeniciabakery.com

Viva Chocolato Wine & Chocolate Bar 3401 Esperanza Xing # 104 www.vivachocolato.com

Hey Cupcake! (multiple locations) www.heycupcake.com

 

 

Food and Coffee shops that are in walking Distance from the Fed.

 

TACOS

Taco Shack – 2825 Guadalupe Street

Torchy’s Tacos – 2801 Guadalupe Street

Taco Cabana – 517 W Martin Luther King Jr Bl, Austin, TX

 

COMFORT FOODS

Toasties Sub Shop – 1004 West 24th Street, Austin, TX – right across from the Fed!

Ken’s Donuts – 2820 Guadalupe Street, Austin, TX

Spider House – 2908 Fruth Street, Austin, TX

 

BURGERS

Tex Burger II – 2912 Guadalupe Street, Austin, TX, north side of Buffalo Exchange plaza

Dirty Martin’s Place – 2808 Guadalupe St, Austin, TX, historic

 

BBQ

Ruby’s BBQ – 512 West 29th Street, Austin, Texas

Freedmens’s Bar 2402 San Gabriel St, TX 78705 - www.freedmensbar.com

 

INDIAN / ASIAN / MIDDLE EASTERN

Tom’s Tabooley – 2928 Guadalupe St #102., In Buffalo Exchange / ToyJoy plaza

Ming’s Cafe – 2604 Guadalupe Street, Austin, TX

Thai Noodle House – 2602 Guadalupe Street, Austin, TX, Hiding behind Spicy Pickle on 26th and Ming’s on Guad

Kismet Cafe Fine Mediterranean Restaurant – 411 West 24th Street, Austin, TX

Arpeggio Grill – 2522 Guadalupe Street, Austin, TX, Italian & Mediterranean

 

24 HOUR JOINTS

Kerbey Lane Cafe – 2606 Guadalupe Street, Austin, TX

Whataburger – 2800 Guadalupe Street, Austin, TX, next to Dirty Martins

Taco Cabana – 517 W Martin Luther King Jr Bl, Austin, TX

 

ITALIAN / PIZZA

Arpeggio Grill – 2522 Guadalupe Street, Austin, TX, Italian & Mediterranean

Mellow Mushroom – 2426 Guadalupe Street, Austin, TX

Austin’s Pizza – 2324 Guadalupe Street, Austin, TX

 

VEGETARIAN / VEGAN

Veggie Heaven – 1914 Guadalupe St #A. Guad & MLK, Vegan Asian

Jamba Juice – 2300 Guadalupe St, Austin, TX

Juicy Tart Yogurt – 504 West 24th Street Suite D, In Starbucks plaza.

 

DESSERTS

Polkadots Cupcake Factory – 2826 Rio Grande St, Suite B

Tiff’s Treats – 1806 Nueces, Austin, TX, Across from Taco Cabana

 

COFFEE

Starbucks – 504 West 24th Street, Austin, TX

Einsteins Bagels – 2404 Guadalupe, Austin, TX

Caffe Medici – 2222 B Guadalupe Street, Austin, TX

Spider House – 2908 Fruth Street, Austin, TX

ALXLogo.png